ADVISORY

Temporary Travel Ban

In view of the developing situation of the 2019 novel coronavirus (2019 n-CoV) in China and its Special Administrative Regions, the Philippine Government has issued the following guidelines immediately on the following:

- Temporary ban on the entry of any person, regardless of nationality, except Filipino citizens and holders of Permanent Resident Visa issued by the Philippine Government, directly coming from China and its Special Administrative Regions;
- Temporary ban on the entry of any person, regardless of nationality, except Filipino citizens and holders of Permanent Resident Visa issued by the Philippine government, who within fourteen (14) days immediately preceding arrival in the Philippines, has been to China and its Special Administrative Regions;
- A mandatory fourteen (14) day quarantine for Filipinos and Permanent Resident Visa holders coming from any place in China and its Special Administrative Regions;
- Temporary ban on Filipinos from travel to China and its Special Administrative Regions.

Furthermore, Philippine Foreign Service Posts are temporarily suspending the issuance of visas, effective immediately, to:

- Foreign nationals directly coming from China and its Special Administrative Regions;
- Foreign nationals who, within fourteen (14) days immediately preceding arrival in the Philippines, have been to China and its Special Administrative Regions; and
- Foreign nationals with visa-free entry privileges to the Philippines, falling under above-mentioned categories, are likewise covered by the temporary travel ban imposed by the Philippine Government.

2 February 2020